The Ashes 2017-18: Dates, Timings and Broadcasting channels

15

The 70th edition of the Ashes is expected to be an intense contest between bat and ball as Australia host England for a five-match Test series starting from November 23 at the Brisbane Cricket Ground.

Steve Smith led Australia will host their arch-rivals. The visitors will look to retain the title which they won in 2015 by defeating Australia 3-2 at home in 2015.

Joe Root, who took over the captaincy from Alastair Cook, has a chance to become only the first captain after Andrew Strauss to win the five-match Test series in Australia.

However, with Ben Stokes participation still being uncertain, England have a comparatively inexperienced squad in Australia. Alastair Cook, Joe Root, Gary Ballance, Moeen Ali, Stuart Broad and James Anderson are the six English players who have featured in the previous edition.

alastair-cook,-james-anderson-and-stuart-broad

Dates and timings of the Test matches:

Date: November 23 – November 27, 2017
Match: Australia vs England, 1st Test
Venue: The Gabba, Brisbane
Time: 11:59 PM GMT (November 22), 09:59 AM LOCAL, 05:30 IST (00:00 GMT)

Date: December 02 – December 06, 2017
Match: Australia vs England, 2nd Test
Venue: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Time: 03:30 AM GMT, 02:00 PM LOCAL, 09:00 IST (03:30 GMT)

Date: December 14 – December 18, 2017
Match: Australia vs England, 3rd Test
Venue: W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth
Time: 02:30 AM GMT, 10:30 AM LOCAL, 08:80 IST (02:30 GMT)

Date: December 26, Tue – December 30, 2017
Match: Australia vs England, 4th Test
Venue: Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Time: 12:30 AM GMT, 10:30 AM LOCAL, 05:00 IST (23:30 GMT)

Date: January 04 – January 08, 2017
Match: Australia vs England, 5th Test
Venue: Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Time: 11:30 PM GMT (January 03), 10:30 AM LOCAL, 05:00 IST (23:30 GMT)

Broadcasting channels:

India & Subcontinent : Sony Six, Sony Six HD
UK : BT Sport
Australia : Channel 9
South Africa : SuperSport
USA, Canada : Willow TV